May Primary Results

The May primary election is over with a couple of changes in county government for next year.  The County Judge Executives race saw challenger, Scott Gehring defeat the incumbent Mike Anderson Gehring will face Tony Ramsey in the fall. District Three will have a new Magistrate as challenger Wade Dick defeated incumbent Dale Vaughn.  In the closest race, it was incumbent Ronnie Ellis defeating Ray Upchurch by 65 votes for WC Jailor. Incumbent Magistrates in Districts 1, 2, and 4 won their races along with Sheriff Tim Catron and Incumbent Clerk, Heather Piercy.     The following are tabulations from the Wayne County Clerks Office;